Magnetic Personality

21 Jan

Whine: I woke up this morning at 6:30am because I could not stop sneezing. Why in the world did my nose decide after lying in  the very same bed all night, that all of a sudden it was a hotbed of allergens? Stupid allergies.

Cheese: Today Big Sis said, “I think you’re great, Mommy. Great and awesome.”  I was really touched, so I pretended like I hadn’t heard her and asked her to say it again. Then I wrote it down, made her sign it and got it notarized. She may need to be reminded of that someday.

Check out this new blog feature!

If you enjoy reading/following my blog, but the agony of constantly checking for a new post is making you crazy (because I know you all wait for each post with bated breath), please note the cute little button on the side of the blog that says “Sign me up!” —->

Simply type in your email address in the box above the button, then click the button. You will receive an email (if you don’t, be sure to check your junk mail/spam folder) and you will have to click the link in it to confirm your subscription.  

Back to our regularly scheduled post:

I think Lil’ Sis’ feet might just be cute little magnets for excrement. Another case in point: The other day we went to play in the backyard at a friend’s house. We headed out and did a preliminary check for any doggie <ahem> remnants. The coast looked clear and I set Lil’ Sis free to roam.

Then I heard shrieking from inside the house. Using my highly-tuned Screamometer, I determined that the shrieker (Big Sis) was in actual, physical pain (as opposed to the usual Extreme Emotional Trauma), so I went running inside the house to discover a boo boo on the knee that required immediate kisses and hugs.

When we all settled down and headed back outside, I realized that my delicate Lil’ Sis was wearing her brown shoes again! Except the ones I dressed her in that morning had started out pink. How she found a pile of grossness (again) where none previously existed and trailed it into a path (again) is beyond me. All I know is that for the second time in a week, I was cleaning up poop, which in my opinion, is two times too many.

As my friend and I sanitized and sterilized our way through the yuk, we tried to hold a conversation to distract ourselves from our grim task. At one point we realized how ridiculous we sounded, two grown women talking like cartoon characters because we were both breathing only through our mouths. I hear that skill is very valuable when you live with boys, though, so I guess I’m glad for the practice.

2 Responses to “Magnetic Personality”

  1. wee January 22, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    yes, probably good practice … we have a recurring song in our house that gets hummed and murmured by a certain boy … something to do with “poop” “floating down a river” … and of course the usual hilarity that follows “burps” or (gas from the other end)

  2. rachelle January 25, 2010 at 7:59 pm #

    i know a crazy lady with a steam cleaner if you need it.

Leave a Reply

