Gratuitous

20 Apr

Whine: Four am is definitely not the time you want your kids to figure out that they outnumber you. Last night Mr. Dad and I had to switch from the man-to-man defense we’ve used up until now and implement the zone.

Cheese: (cue music) The best part of waking up is Folgers in your cup. . .

gra·tu·itous  \grə-ˈtü-ə-təs, -ˈtyü-\
1. not called for by the circumstances : unwarranted

Cuteness

Serious Cuteness

More Cuteness

It's almost too much, the cuteness.

Gratuitous.

Sorry for the short post, but I figured with pictues this ridiculously cute y’all would just pretend to read the words anyway, so I figured I’d save us all some time and leave the pictures as is.

10 Responses to “Gratuitous”

  1. Debbie April 21, 2010 at 5:47 am #

    LOVE IT!!!!!

  2. Wendy April 21, 2010 at 6:50 am #

    New rule: all baby boys should wear plaid pants at all times. So cute.

  3. wee April 21, 2010 at 9:46 am #

    uncle mark & i enjoyed relishing the cuteness last night a& me again this morning! xoxo

  4. Karen April 21, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    That is a serious lot of cuteness. Is it even legal?

  5. Johanna I. April 21, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    Pictures! Yay! Thank you.

  6. Sars April 21, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    Wendy, I agree. Unless they are wearing plaid shorts. Cause that might be overkill.

    Karen, we are currently waiting for our cuteness permit so as not to be jailed for excessive cuteness.

    Everyone else, thanks for thinking my kids are as cute as I do.

  7. Jackie April 21, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    So tell me, how did the zone to zone go? We’re contemplating #3 (nowhere in the near future with a 7 month old – but sometime.

    I love the cuteness. And people say there is no adorable-make-you-want-to-puke-it’s-so-cute boy baby clothing. They have been proved wrong.

  8. Corinne April 21, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    I cannot get over the golfer outfit 🙂 So cute!

  9. Kelly April 24, 2010 at 8:56 am #

    Would my comment be gratuitous if I said TOO CUTE! ? I figure a mother can never hear that too much. Plus in your case it happens to be true.

  10. Lindsay April 28, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    Hmmm- trying to think of another word besides cute-precious, adorable… all true!! Congratulations are due for Aaron Earl- he’s a very handsome baby.

Leave a Reply

