Must Be Present To Win

9 Dec

This is not an official post.

THIS is a contest.

WITH a semi-real (mostly fake) prize.

This morning I was rushing everyone around trying to get us all out the door and into the car and to the preschool before we missed most of the day and all I had left to do was supervise Big Sis as she put on her shoes. Actually cowgirl boots. Very cute.

Anyway, as she shoved her foot into the second boot, she howled, having stubbed her toe on an unidentified object. We pulled her foot out, tipped the boot over and out fell __________________________.

I laughed hilariously, then insisted she pretend to be Woody from Toy Story, who when you pull his string says “There’s a snake in my boot.”

So, the question is what do you think Sophie said when I pulled her [imaginary] string? What was in her boot??

Rules:

Enter your guess(es) in the comments below. Those of you who’ve already heard the story, be sure to keep your guesses to the ridiculous (and not accurate) so as to not spoil the contest for everyone else.

The winner(s) of this contest will get (drum roll, please) to choose the topic for an upcoming post and a gold star!! Who wouldn’t want that?? Fine. If you guys do a really good job I’ll throw in a Starbucks gift card. But only if you do a really good job.

If no one guesses correctly, then the the winner will be whoever’s guess makes me laugh so hard I almost wet my pants, so go big or go home, people.

Guesses must be entered by noon Monday (12/13) when I reveal the answer.

If there are two things I know about my readers it is that you are both 1)faithful readers and 2)funny folks, so don’t be wallflowers, lurking around thinking funny things. Share your best and/or funniest guess with the rest of us. Because I said so.

7 Responses to “Must Be Present To Win”

  1. rachelle December 10, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    do we get multiple guesses? knowing sophie it is beyong my imagination (as hers is).
    hmmmm i guess baby jesus (so she could keep him warm) wait your xmas stuff isn;t out yet is it? i’ll come up with something else if i’m allowed a second or third guess.

  2. wee December 10, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    mindinator!

  3. Jeanne Canavan December 10, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    Given I don’t know what a mindinator is, I’m sure my guess won’t be as original as others. Plus, I’m rather intimidated by your post. The expectation is so high. Sigh.

    But, the prize does sound good, so I’ll hazard a guess.

    Since it hurt, it has to be hard. And, since a boot is relatively small, it has to be small. Since you laughed, it has to be funny.

    I’m going with hardened Halloween candy, stashed away in a moment of lucidity after a mad trick-or-treating frolic.

  4. Debbie December 10, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    Well-the last time this happened to Justin and his boot-he put his foot in and realized there was something squishy in there, so he took it out and there was a baby frog! πŸ™‚

    I realize that the object in her boot was hard-but it did bring back funny memories of the look on Justin’s face! πŸ™‚

    And yes, the baby frog was ok! Thank goodness! πŸ™‚

    Not a clue what was in her boot-if it was Jonathan it would probably be some chicken nugget that was hard enough to play baseball with…

    Can’t wait to find out…! πŸ™‚

  5. karenpaynetableforone December 10, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    Little Bro?

  6. Mandy December 13, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    Tampon!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Drum Roll, Please « A Little Whine and Cheese - December 15, 2010

    […] case you missed it, last week I posted a contest to determine the obstacle that was hidden in the toe of Sophie’s boot. I wanted to share the […]

Leave a Reply

